I Love You Jesus

Here is one of the first songs I had ever written.  I wanted to write a song that didn’t need accompaniment; just voices.  I was envisioning christian martyrs, prisoners, or slaves needing to sing a song that was easy to learn, that could remind them of Jesus’ love for them.  You can listen/buy it on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/beginnings/id438824578

I Love You Jesus

© 2007 Lara Marriott

I love You Jesus

I love You Jesus

I love You Jesus

and I’m so thankful

thankful

I love You Jesus

I love You Jesus

I love You Jesus

and I’m so thankful

thankful

thankful

You chose to love me, undeserving

and to forgive upon a tree

Your grace is never, never-ending

and forever I will sing

 

Leave a Reply

