Let’s Go Deeper – Book of John Bible Study

I just finished leading a Periscope bible study on the book of John.  If you missed any of the chapters, you can go to my Katch.me account at https://katch.me/LaraMarriott and search for “Let’s Go Deeper” and the chapter(s) you are looking for. They were a joy to do and we found ourselves going deeper in our knowledge of why Jesus came, how He showed His authority, and how loving and selfless He was.  You will love growing deeper through this study of John!

Now, on a side note, I promised my viewers I would post some of the facts from the study on my blog to help bring some clarity and organize the events of Jesus.  So here they are:

SIGNS & MIRACLES

  1. Jesus changed water into wine
  2. The healing of the official’s son
  3. Healing of the 38 year old invalid at the pool
  4. Feeding of the 5000 (there were more actually when we include the women and children)
  5. Healing of the man born blind
  6. Raising of Lazarus

I AM

  1. The True Vine
  2. The Way, the Truth, and the Life
  3. The Good Shepherd
  4. The Gate for the Sheep
  5. The Light of the World
  6. The Bread of Life

The Seven Sayings of Jesus on the Cross

  1. “Father, forgive the, for they do not know what they are doing.”
  2. “I tell you the truth, today, you will be with Me in paradise.”
  3. “Dear woman, here is your son.” and ” Here is your mother.”
  4. “My God, My God, why have You forsaken Me?”
  5. “I am thirsty.”
  6. “It is finished.”
  7. “Father, into Your hands I commit My Spirit.”

I am taking a Thanksgiving/Christmas break and will hopefully be back on Periscope to begin another bible study.  I will be praying about which book of the Bible to do next.  I’ll keep you posted.  Until then, I hope you too will start getting excited about studying the Bible on your own to discover all that God’s Living Word has for you!

Lara

Psalm 138:1 “I will praise You, Lord with all my heart; before the “gods” I will sing Your praise.”

Website & Music

Leave a Reply

