It’s Time

2

Have you ever heard someone say this?  It seems like there is a whole lot more going on behind the scenes that leads someone up to the point of saying, “It’s time.”  Well, for me, I’ve been on a long journey as a singer/songwriter/worship leader; a life journey to be exact.  My life’s experiences have trained me, humbled me, strengthened me, propelled me right up to the place where I can now say, “It’s time.”  I am taking the huge step of faith, with the belief that God will be right there with me as I embark on full time worship ministry.  This is a scary step because I’m independent; kinda like a “musicianary” of sorts.  However, I believe God has designed me for such a time as this and I want to give Him everything He has given me to pour over others and to point to His heart.

I’ve updated this blog to look more like a website.  First, reason is because I need to get the word out about who I am and what God has called me to do.  Secondly, because it is the cheapest and easiest way for this non-techie gal to achieve this goal. HA! Lastly, I want to share all that God has either taught me or is currently teaching me here on this blog in the hopes that something I say or sing will encourage and help someone else grow in their faith and relationship with the Lord.

To those of you who have supported and encouraged me over the years; thank you! I’m looking forward to what God has planned.  I am excited to continually join Him in His work.

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

