My Mom’s Pentecost Sunday

I love this story! I too, have had a similar, yet very personal experience with the Holy Spirit. I wanted to share this example of what being “filled’ with the Holy Spirit can be like. Blessings ~

 

Lara ~

http://www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Keeping It Real: The Leilani Life

My mom Aloha got married to my stepfather, Celes, in a Hawaiian-style ceremony. My mom Aloha got married to my stepfather, Celes, in a Hawaiian-style ceremony. My mom was filled with the Holy Spirit while reading the Bible in her living room. That experience changed the destiny of our family.

“Lani, I got filled with the Holy Spirit,” my mom said over the phone.

“What? How did it happen?” I was skeptical but wanted to experiencing this myself. I had just started attending Hawaii Kai Baptist Church and wanted to know more about the Holy
Spirit.

“I was reading the second chapter of Acts where the Holy Spirit was poured out in the upper room and I wanted that to happen to me. It’s called Pentecost,” she explained.

“Then what happend?” I had read that same passage myself but it was a mystery to me. I had asked about the Holy Spirit at the Bible studies that I attended but no one could…

View original post 709 more words

Leave a Reply

