My Dream Came True

I wrote this for one of the American Idol “Songwriting Contests”

My Dream Came True
c2008 Lara Marriott

A desire, my heart’s cry
The chances I have taken to get here.
A calling, my passion in life
The voice I was given
Needed to be heard

I thought it could never happen
But still I had to try
There were many times to give up
But still kept pressing forward til my

Dream came true
I am here with you
Alive and ready to start anew
My dream came true
I am here with you
Let’s dream this road
Me and you
Me and you

I am one in a million
Waiting to be called out from you
Patience as a virtue
Was never my forte
You needed to be heard

I thought you would never answer
But still you chose me
There were many times I questioned
But still kept pressing forward til my

Dreams came true
I am here with you
Alive and ready to start anew
My dreams came true
I am here with you
Let’s dream this road
Me and you

Dreams came true
I am here with you
Alive and ready to start anew
My dreams came true
I am here with you
Let’s dream this road
Me and you
Me and you
Me and you

You can listen to it here: https://soundcloud.com/lara_marriott/my-dream-came-true

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

