You’re Holding Me

A songwriter friend gave me a gift that was first presented to her. It was free production of two of her songs. She felt God nudging her heart to bless me with the gift. One of the songwriters we were in contact with felt led to pay for studio time to help my friend’s songwriting career. I will never forget her selfless kindness to me. This is one of the songs I had produced.

You’re Holding Me
c2008 Lara Marriott

Your hand stretched forth the brilliant heavens
Your hand made the foundations of the earth
Your hand is in charge of all creation
I am in Your mighty hands

Your hand stretched forth the brilliant heavens
Your hand made the foundations of the earth
Your hand is in charge of all creation
I am in Your mighty hands

You’re holding me
Holding me
In Your Presence Lord
I am never alone
Youre holding me
Holding me
Before and behind
I will always find You Lord

Your hand provides strength and healing
Your hand offers a gift of mercy and grace
Your hand takes away all my fears and doubts
I am in Your mighty hands

You’re holding me
Holding me
In Your Presence Lord
I am never alone
You’re holding me
Holding me
Before and behind
I will always find You Lord

You have given to me what I did not earn
A precious love I did not deserve
I cling to Your sovereign arms
You lift me up
You lift me up

You’re holding me yeah
Holding me tightly in Your arms
You’re holding, holding, holding me
You’re holding, holding, holding me
Holding me

You can listen to it here: https://soundcloud.com/lara_marriott/youre-holding-me

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

