Embrace Me

I wanted to share the songs I have written over the past 10 years with you.  I’ll try posting one a day. This was one of the first songs I had written.

Embrace Me

c2005 Lara Marriott

Walking up the stairs

Casting all the world’s cares

Upon my shoulders

Searching for a place to find

A peaceful state of mind and get away

I shut the darkest door to hide for awhile

I need You Lord to comfort me

I close my eyes and try to think about You

Oh, what should I do?

Embrace me

Taking all of my fears

My worries and my tears I feel inside

Embrace me

Flowing down the warmest of Your love

Reflecting from above

Embrace me

Gazing at the sky

Nature’s calm I find

That You’re all surrounding

The sun glistening the trees

Clouds are changing what I see

A place of wonder I’ll never leave

I find a shady place to hide for awhile

I know You Lord are hear with me, yeah

I close my eyes and try to think about You

Is this what heaven’s going to be? yeah

Embrace me

Giving

All of Your joys, Your wonders, and Your glory

I feel inside

Embrace me

Shining down

The warmest of Your love

Reflecting from above

Embracing me

Day or night

By my side

You are revealed

You are real

and I feel inside

Day or night

By my side

You are real

and I feel alive

Embrace me

Shining all Your love, Your love, all Your love

Embrace me

Filling me with Your love, Your love, all Your love

Oh, how I love You

Listen Here: https://soundcloud.com/lara_marriott/embrace-me

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

