Happy February to You ~

Sorry it has been so long since I last posted. I totally get it now when parents of school age kids say they are so busy! There are drop offs and pick ups, playdates and extra-curricular activities. There is homework, cooking and housecleaning, fundraising events and PTA events. Church, work, family time oh yes and stuff you yourself enjoy doing at the end of the day. lol.

I don’t know how we manage to accomplish all of it. I personally find myself praying in the morning, ‘God I can’t do this by myself. Would you please orchestrate the day so I can get the important things done without pulling my hair out?’ The cool thing is He really does! When my focus stays on Him, He makes all of my “to dos” happen smoothly. He sets aside the things that can wait and allows me time to sit with Him and enjoy His peace. It amazes me every time.

As an update on where I am at with the album project, I am going to need to raise the money to fund it. I have had many wonderful people purchase my other cds that are out right now which helped me afford the Devoted EP. Now to make it a professional full-length album I will need to raise $7000.00. Crazy huh? I look at that number and think there is no way I can do that. And I am right. There is no way I can do it on my own. I will need my friends and family and supporters to come alongside and become partners in this endeavor. If this is truly what God wants me to accomplish, then I am trusting God will make away. = ) Brian and I also would like to take it in a little different direction and include some of the worship songs I currently lead at our church. Church members have asked us to make a worship cd which is a big undertaking, so by recording a few worship songs this would provide a way to serve them. It gets me excited just thinking about it. Plus, there will be a few new original songs as well. In the next couple of weeks or so, I will post my Kickstarter site. This will provide a place to donate financially and hopefully receive some cool gifts in return. All I have to do is record an awesome video of me pleading for money. ha ha. We’ll see. If you have any ideas let me know.

That is all for right now. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend. God bless~

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

