Perspective Changes ~

Today I woke up at 6:30am feeling rested and excited to spend time with God before the kids came out at 7am. That thought took me aback because I had been struggling with God about getting up so early. It was mostly an act of obedience. Now I am looking forward to it. Very cool!

September 2nd, 2011′ – Journal Entry

Jesus Calling Devotional “When you depend on Me continually, your whole perspective changes…You begin each day with joyful expectation, watching to see what I will do…You accept weakness as a gift from Me…You keep your plans tentative, knowing that My plans are far superior…This is the intimate adventure I offer you.” inspired by 2 Corinthians 12:9-10; Acts 17:28; Colosians 2:6-7; John 14:20

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

Acts 17:28 “For in Him we live and move and have our being.”

Me – Thank you Father for helping me go back to sleep during the night by reminding me to trust You and not to worry. Thank you for waking me up at 6am again to come spend it with You. What would you like from me today? Help me be available to Your leading and Your purposes.

Holy Spirit – I want you to sing to Me

I closed my eyes, focusing on hearing from God and He spoke to me for 5 mins. How can I write it all down? He addressed my fears and told me to give them to Him. He told me to serve and love my friends and neighbors here; that it was more important for me to do that than to sing to millions. He told me He would take care of the future. He knew my hearts desires and not to worry about them, but trust Him. He told me, my family and I are never alone. There will be hard times but we will get through them with Him right beside us. It was so comforting to hear His voice. Lastly, He told me to enjoy the day and to serve others in His Name.

John 17:5 “and now Father, glorify Me in Your presence with the glory I had with You before the world began.”

Holy Spirit – I am the beginning and the end. I know all things. You plan out your days too much Lara. Leave room to be in My Presence and for Me to use you. Trust in Me. You haven’t been trusting Me and so you have been frustrated. Your children are human too. Show them the grace I have shown to you. They love you. Don’t be selfish. Strip yourself from anything that brings you anxiety.

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

 

Leave a Reply

