The Relationship Grows ~

My relationship with God was beginning to grow more and more. I was longing to go to Him first with my worries and problems and thoughts. I was looking forward to starting my day with Him before everyone woke up.

August 26th, 2011′ Journal Entry –

Jesus Calling (devotional) – “Trust Me in the midst of a messy day. Your inner calm, your peace in My presence need not be shaken by what is going on around you. Though you live in this temporal world, your innermost being is rooted and grounded in eternity. When you start to feel stressed, detach yourself from the disturbances around you. Instead of desperately striving to maintain order and control in your little world, relax and remember that circumstances cannot touch My peace…Seek My face, and I will share My mind with you, opening your eyes to see things from My perspective. Do not let your heart be troubled, and do not be afraid. The peace I give is sufficient for you.” inspired by John 16:33; Psalm 105:4; John 14:27

Me – I can’t be perfect (I was very burdened by this. I wanted so much to be a good follower of Christ and be a good mom and wife and friend and housewife etc..)

Holy Spirit – No you can’t, but My grace is sufficient for you.

Me – My kids were my identity (They were now in school together for the first time)

Holy Spirit – Jesus is your identity

Me – I am sad God. Our kids are off in school. They are growing up so fast. I miss them. My identity is in Christ. What does that mean?

Holy Spirit – I will show you what it means. Walk with Me.

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

