The Next Couple Of Days ~

August 8th, 2011 continued-

God showed me through a hummingbird that His creation was extraordinary. And when we take time to be still we can see and experience amazing things. Journal passage, ‘A hummingbird startled me as I was reading. I covered my mouth with my book because it was so close to me (I could almost reach out and touch it). It saw me and stopped to look me straight in the eye. Wow! (for about 10 secs)

I was impressed to read I Thess 5:16-17, “Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

I wrote down the top things that were important in my life:

1) My relationship with God
2) Loving Brian
3) Valuing Hannah and Josh
4) Being faithful
5) Enjoying my life
6) Bless Others
7) Love
8 My Extended Family
9) Our church community
10) Ministering through my voice and songs

Before, I had slowly placed “Ministering through my voice and songs” at the top of the list. I definitely needed to be re-calibrated.

August 9th – I wrote, ‘I’m tired God, I don’t want to be in charge of the kids today. Please help me with Your Spirit to walk through this day.’ I was impressed to read Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for You declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you. To give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. You will seek Me and find Me.”

Jesus Calling said, “As your trust in Me goes up, your fear and worry automatically goes down. Time spent with Me not only increases your trust; it also helps you discern what is important and what is not.”

Ephesians 5:16 “Make the most of every opportunity for doing good in these evil days.”

August 10th & 11th – Jesus Calling “I will show you how to spend your time and energy.”

Now there are some things that God spoke to me about that were specific to me and my circumstances. I will share with you some of them so you can see I am human too. lol., but with others I will keep them private. Here is one of them that is kinda embarrassing, but you might be able to relate. God’s Spirit said, “Watching Damages doesn’t provide peace. Reading your book Redeeming Love before bed doesn’t bring you peace. Spending time with Me brings you peace. (He said this after I awoke from the second nightmare the night before).

Jesus Calling “My love can’t be explained, but it can be experienced.”

God’s Spirit said, “Rest in My love for you. You are my child. I take care of you. I love you. I will let you know what you should do next. Don’t worry. Trust in Me. I love you and want to use you. Hold fast my precious child. You are special to me. It’s your heart I’m after, your peaceful heart.”

You see, I was wrapped in anxiety and worry. Certain negative characteristics of mine were bubbling to the surface and I was having to face them. But the cool thing was I was facing them as God was speaking love and comfort into my heart. He was teaching me about His immeasurable love while at the same time showing me what it meant to rest and trust in Him completely.

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

