I’m Back ~

I have been trying to figure out what to say after being away for over a month.

I basically took a “networking” fast for 40 days that started in August. It was an incredible experience that made me think I might have received a window into what it must be like to be in rehab. God showed me how much He loved me. He peeled away the yucky sin that was holding me back. Ouch! He showed me what it meant to have a peaceful heart. There is so much to write about… It is going to take me some time to formulate it all into words. I want to be able to share what I discovered here on my blog.

Let me begin by saying I had come to the end of myself while I was on vacation with my family. I was tired of being concerned about my new EP all the time. I didn’t want to constantly be on the computer answering emails, networking, promoting, etc… That was becoming more of a priority then my dear family. I knew I had a major problem when my daughter cheered in the car as we were heading out on our vacation, when I told her I wasn’t going to be bringing my computer on our trip! During our travels I looked at Brian and said I was burnt out. I had never really been burnt out except with the kids of course. It scared me. I was starting to become afraid of being fearful. I knew what I was going through was a spiritual battle. Brian listened patiently and suggested I take a 40 day fast from all of the networking and internet and seek after God. He is such a wise husband. = ) So when we got back from vacation that is what I did.

I started by finding a journal specifically for my fast where I could write about my quiet times with God. I wanted to be raw and honest with my emotions and with my conversations with God. I also made it a point to read a great devotional my dad gave to me called, “Jesus Calling,” by Sarah Young. She takes a different approach to the typical devotionals I had read. She writes them as if Jesus himself was talking directly to us. She refers to scripture at the end of each devotion. It amazed me how much God spoke through those each day.

I am going to stop there for now. The next time I write, I hope to share some of what He revealed to me worts and all. I hope you will be inspired and encouraged on your journey through this life as you read my blogs. I believe with all my heart that whatever God has done for me, He will do for you. He does not have any favorites.

Til next time…Be blessed

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

