Internet Vacation ~

Well June and July have been super fun releasing my EP and also performing around town. But now it is time for me to take a much needed break and have some down time. I am currently writing more material for the album. Songwriting has become a fun and fulfilling experience. I am still aspiring and growing in my craft, but it is a more enjoyable process than when I first started out. Plus, I can see the progress I have made over the years. I still hear voices asking can you write a good song? Are you good enough? But with God all things are possible! Who knows if I will write a great song. All I know is songwriting is my favorite way of expressing thoughts, feelings, theology, experiences, and life.

So I hope all of you have a great rest of your July. I do check if anyone has left a comment or not. If say, you are in need of prayer, please know that I love to pray for others. You can leave a comment or email me and I would be happy to hold you up in my prayers as I am away. We all have joys and sorrows. And as a body of Christ we are commissioned to be there for each other. = )

God bless.

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

