On The Move ~

I know.  I know.  I said I would try to post something every other day, but it ceased to happen.   I guess holding such high expectations for myself are not realistic for me.  Sorry about that.  I am traveling to be with my parents as my dad under goes prostate surgery.  My brother will also be there so we can all be together again.  This is a big deal for my family.  Cancer has done some nasty things to some of the people closest to us.  I think it really is affecting my dad.  Thank you to those of you who have been praying for us and are continuing to pray. We are so blessed to have you in our lives.

I am having to fly which is not my favorite thing to do anymore.  I use to love the adventure and the anticipation of landing in a new country.  I have flown to Taipei, Amsterdam, Poland, Thailand, Calcutta, Guatemala, Canada and parts of the US.  You would think my jitters would have been worked out by now.  I actually never had them until I had children.  Funny huh?  Even though I really don’t like flying, it is a great opportunity to put my trust in God.  He is the only one who knows how long my earthly life will be.  Plus, I find a lot of material to write about = )

Which brings me to my Album Update.  I have just finished “Devoted!”  I think you will love it or acknowledge that it is out of the box and totally unexpected. lol.  Matt and I are in the middle of finishing up “Giver Of Grace.”  Brian needs to play the violin and also sing some background vocals first.  The next song that we will begin working on is called, “Coming Down.”  It is about God’s good gifts coming down to us everyday.  He is the Author of such gifts.

I am researching and writing about such topics as: heaven, God as our Creator, Orchestrator, and Father, and peace.  I am planning to take different writing approaches I put them together.  All of this stuff just fuels me.  I love it.

So that is the update for now.  Until next time I will leave you with this….I am looking at Martin Short right now as I type and he doesn’t even know!!!  I really don’t want to bother him so I will refrain from asking him for an autograph, but pretty cool just the same. = )

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

Leave a Reply

