Pictures ~

Hey I just watched something that was very disturbing to me that I thought I would share with you.  I found out that our pictures if taken by our cell phone or smart phone could show the exact location they were taken.  Crazy huh?  The reason why I am posting this is because I am going to be more mindful about what types of pictures I put on my blog.  Plus, I wanted to warn others about this.

As far as the album is concerned, “Devoted” is almost done!!!  I love it and I hope you will too!  I am trying to decide whether I should offer it as a single before the whole album comes out or if I should wait.  Those who purchase my demo compilation album will receive the “unmastered version” and two others from the upcoming album for free as a thank you. = )  I am working on the vocals for “Giver Of Grace” also.  It is so different and beautiful.  Another song that is in the works is called, “Coming Down.”  It is based on the verse “Every good and perfect gift comes down from the Father of Light.”  It has a funky pop beat to it.  Fun stuff.  I didn’t realize how time consuming it was to actually work on an album with a producer.  I have listened to these songs about  a hundred times trying to get them exactly the way I want them.  My kids like them, but they are tired of listening to them. lol.

Anyway, that is it for now.  God bless.  Hope you have a wonderful rest of your week.

Lara~

www.laramarriott.com & itunes

 

Leave a Reply

